The Dark Half of the year

 I’ve taken a sabbatical from the meetup group for a couple of months. This time of year gets so busy, and I hate being stressed through the holiday season. It helps to pull back from responsibly and know my own limits, enabling me to be recharged when I’m ready to start meetings again.

I’ve been working on a web site for my groups, and the Western MD Wiccan Meetup site offers something even for non-members. Its still a work in progress, but I hope to includes tons of resources and information for those of the pagan persuasion.

The days are growing shorter. The nights are longer, and as a night owl, this doesn’t really bother me. The cold does. I sit beneath a lap electric blanket as I type this, but the dark half the year doesn’t bother me. It’s the best time for Introverts. The time of year, you evaluate your goals, your Self, to spend time understand what makes you tick, learning about you, and the darker side of our Self. It’s a time for meditation, introspection, and waiting for the spring- at least for me, anyway.

Do you prepare for the winter? Do you do things in the dark half of the year differently as the light half? What does the Dark Half mean to you? Post in comments.

Leave a Reply

