Sparklemuffin- spider totem

sparkmuffin

I give you…the Sparklemuffin spider! This is one of a few newly discovered spiders found in Queensland Australia. This is also one of the ‘peacock’ spiders, that will show off their pretty colors in complex dances.

I happen to like spiders. I don’t kill them, but either scoop them into a cup and put them in the back yard or if its winter, they go down in my cellar. Generally, I don’t bother moving them at all. (The Black Widow I found was given the space under the porch).

Out of all the spiders, I love jumping spiders. They are cute, fluffy, and I would argue intelligent. They will watch you when you look at them, and anticipate your movements.

Here is a neat video showing off the Peacock Spiders dances (there are a number of different kinds)

Skeletorus şi Sparklemuffin

And what can the Sparkmuffin teach us? Sparkmuffin spiders teach us unique beauty, to dance like no one watches, and to focus on the important things in Life.

These harmless spiders are so pretty, in my humble opinion. What do you think? Leave comments below.

WordPress Tags: , , , ,
Leave a Reply

